Seen: Bird Trivet

I saw this trivet in a store in Winchester, Virginia in November 2016. I really liked it and I knew when I saw it I would not buy it, but would also regret not buying it. It is just a cheap but fun little trivet. I have a soft spot for birds and the birds on the tile look great. The thing that stopped the purchase was actually that it is blue. I like blue, but for whatever reason, the interior of my house is not blue. So, I couldn’t display it without it looking out of place.

Either way, I think $7 is a steal for anyone who likes blue birds. Again, a lovely addition to a farmhouse kitchen.

Leave a Reply

