Seen: Giovanetti Art

I saw this painting in Shelby, North Carolina in August 2016. I like the painting, surely, but it is not something I would pay $500 for. I am sure it is worth it, though. Personally, I like the mess and mayhem of what is going on in the scene.

I rather regret not taking a better photo of the painting. The lighting is a bit off, definitely. According to the tag hanging from the frame, the artist is Gioradano Giovanetti (1906 – 1973).

painting-tag-giovanetti

One Comment Add yours

  1. I love this classic style 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

