Seen: Figurine

I saw this little figurine in Newberry, South Carolina in October 2016.  I feel like if you have seen one of these types of figurines, you have seen them all. I mean, there must be millions and I know people collect them and display them. I have zero interest in them. However, this one little lady caught my eye because I had crawled upstairs in a very old building and I was scouting quickly for anything valuable. She had her head turned away from me as if disdainfully choosing not to acknowledge my presence.

This blue figurine was on sale for $15. I suppose that is probably a fair price. I like her choker, her fan, and her nose-in-the-air look.  The painter gave her delicate features and she is hardly as ornate and riddled with ruffles as many such figurines.

figurine-blue-girl

Leave a Reply

